The last warm weekend before Father Frost decided to visit, we went to the Brooklyn Bridge Park for some Calexico treats.

Carne Asada Quesadilla

Pulled Pork Burrito

Then, in a blink of an eye, it was Halloween again. No longer the exciting and much hyped holiday I used to celebrate in college, this year masks were hastily purchased 4 days earlier, and more effort was put into preparing sweets than in putting together an awesome costume.

I baked in my pajamas. In fact, I spent most of the day in pajamas.

Red Velvet Brain Cupcakes

and “Not Dressed for Halloween” Brownies

Patrick’s party decorations

Peter was a scary Norman Bates’s version of Mama Bates.

Jeff Superman laughs at a very sad clown Patrick.

The creepy Burger King gets down.

Whose baby is that? (Awesomest shirt ever. I want one.)

Where’s the masquerade party?

