Congratulations to my sweetheart whose success at work was the main cause for celebration at Le Bernardin!

Le Bernardin has long been one of those restaurants on my bucket list. Expensive, but worth it, and perfect for a special occasion. Save for the decor, I give this place a 2-thumbs up!

We had the chef’s tasting menu and my favorites were a thinly pounded yellowfin tuna over foie gras covered toast, poached egg in fisherman’s broth topped with caviar (to die for), lobster with yellow beets, and crispy black bass with lup cheong topped steamed bun.

Isn’t that just the cutest little bun you’ve ever seen?

Dessert was also great. Hazelnut, brown butter ice cream, caramelized bananas – a mashup of my favorite things

Petits fours

Great meal. No Eric Ripert sighting though. Maybe next time! I’ve got a copy of the menu… time to plan for and dream about my next meal…

