No cooking this weekend; I am celebrating in Mexico!

I have my toes wiggling in the sand, the warmth of the sun on my skin, the pina colada glass quickly condensating in the heat… on any normal hour of this vacation. But right now, I’ve traded all that in for the shade of the dark paneled wood room full of ancient computers they call the “Business Center,” my business here of course being to update ya’ll on this birthday situation. I want to send lovely text messages back to everyone who wished me a happy birthday, but unfortunately ATT is asking for an arm and a leg to phone/txt internationally.

Also, it is design month! I’m missing all the trade shows, design parties and fabulous events in NYC, but I’d say this vacation is a fair trade. Congrats to Patrick who organized the ICFF party at his showroom this year!!! I can’t wait to check out the set up when I get back! In the meantime, I hope everyone is having a wonderful weekend.

