Splashing through the horrendous rain on the way home, grumpy and wet, trying to juggle the umbrella in one hand, and a humongous file folder in the other (it’s back to the Bronx again tomorrow morning for work, yuck.), all I could think about was how much I didn’t want to cook. Just a quick fix. Like Domino’s (this New Yorker’s favorite pizza, pineapple. I know, this is all kinds of offensive!) or pad thai (I’ve been craving it for weeks!). But after arriving home and surveying the fridge, which was still fully stocked with fresh vegetables, I decided to make some quick pasta instead.

Penne with Ground Beef, Cauliflower, and Broccoli

I made this pasta using the exact same technique as the Penne with Chicken and Broccoli, but instead of the oven roasted chicken leftovers, I used some leftover ground beef I had sauteed up with some garlic. And since I had so many veggies left in the fridge, I used my two favorites — cauliflower and broccoli. Plus, loading up on the veggies also means I can cut back on the penne, but still have a satisfying meal. (And hopefully still fit into my clothes.)

My latest purchase: the Amara Romper by Joie. Little did the BF know that while he was away… I was playing dress up at his place… while watching the Martha Stewart show.

